RCCanada - Canada Radio Controlled Hobby Forum

RCCanada - Canada Radio Controlled Hobby Forum (https://www.rccanada.ca/rccforum/index.php)
-   General RC Car & Truck discussion (https://www.rccanada.ca/rccforum/forumdisplay.php?f=184)
-   -   Hi guys - brand newbie here - need some help (https://www.rccanada.ca/rccforum/showthread.php?t=163086)

Deezy 04-08-2007 03:04 PM

Hi guys - brand newbie here - need some help

Hi guys,

I'm brand new to the world of R/C. I wanted to get into planes and have decided that i should start with a car as i have owned several of those cheap electrics you can buy at Radio Shack as a kid. As i'm sure you all have as well. Well i'm an overgrown kid now and decided to take up a new hobby and jump into the real deal.

I have made up my mind in terms of what class of vehicle i want and it is a 4WD Truggy. I realize that within this category there are different ways to go. Here's where i need some direction.

1/8th or 1/10th??

I may want to go racing later (depending on my skills) and so i'm leaning to the 1/10 but the 1/8 seem to be popular as well. What questions do i need to ask myself in order to make this decision?

Thanks, BTW awesome site! I have read alot of good info so far.

D.

pirateguy 04-08-2007 03:09 PM

the jammin crt is a top contender...and an easy truck to learn on...that would be my choice

Stampeder21 04-08-2007 03:29 PM

yea man, the crt is a sweeeeeeeeeet truck, but if you dont have that kinda cash, look at the kyosho inferno truggy, i believe it has a gxr .28 in the rtr setup. not shur, check out hobbyhobby.com

imported_BLAZE 04-08-2007 04:26 PM

yup your right it has a 28 engine in it. both great cars. but crt is better. expesialy with a rb.

imported_k1e1v1i1n 04-08-2007 04:34 PM

there isnt really a 1/10 truggy . but ya 1/8 is the way to go i also reccommend the kyosho rtr truggy it comes with just about everything u need to get going and its super cheep .

Dom29 04-08-2007 05:31 PM