RCCanada - Canada Radio Controlled Hobby Forum

RCCanada - Canada Radio Controlled Hobby Forum (https://www.rccanada.ca/rccforum/index.php)
-   General RC Aircraft Discussion (https://www.rccanada.ca/rccforum/forumdisplay.php?f=101)
-   -   B.C ruling on use of RC planes (https://www.rccanada.ca/rccforum/showthread.php?t=205145)

rmsingh 11-01-2013 08:06 AM

B.C ruling on use of RC planes

See here http://www.timescolonist.com/b-c-jud...strip-1.680289

Max 11-01-2013 08:20 AM

Re: B.C ruling on use of RC planes

Too bad! :-(

maybe a "Kelowna Ogopogo ELECTRIC Radio Controllers Association"?

bbbair 11-01-2013 08:42 AM

I look at the BIG picture - the part where it said that the club has been there since 1960.

I believe that the concept of 'Grandfathering' should allow the Club to continue in the
same manner that it has for the last 50+ years... but then again I'm not a Lawyer. ;)

aceplant00 11-01-2013 08:44 AM

Did MAAC not get involved to help them?

f4u 11-01-2013 09:06 AM

Yeah its okay to rip out 1000s of acres of land for farming to build houses . But to fly a model sorry. I like fresh fruit fruit from Ontario.Too many selling their farms and we are left buying from other countries. GOOD THINGS GROW IN ONTARIO. YEAH SHOPPING MALLS AND SUBDIVISIONS

Daren71 11-01-2013 09:12 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by f4u (Post 1392452)
Yeah its okay to rip out 1000s of acres of land for farming to build houses . But to fly a model sorry. I like fresh fruit fruit from Ontario.Too many selling their farms and we are left buying from other countries. GOOD THINGS GROW IN ONTARIO. YEAH SHOPPING MALLS AND SUBDIVISIONS

I hear ya!! One drive up Mississauga Rd., to see the Brampton sprawl just about makes me sick.

To the OP, I hope maac was involved.

jbach 11-01-2013 09:32 AM

Chicken Chasers?!

Not the first time it's happened here in BC. Revelstoke had it's wings clipped too. Not in my backyard seems to be the flavour of the decade.

f4u 11-01-2013 09:32 AM