RCCanada - Canada Radio Controlled Hobby Forum

RCCanada - Canada Radio Controlled Hobby Forum (https://www.rccanada.ca/rccforum/index.php)
-   General RC Aircraft Discussion (https://www.rccanada.ca/rccforum/forumdisplay.php?f=101)
-   -   Ring finger vs Index Finger Length (https://www.rccanada.ca/rccforum/showthread.php?t=57208)

whacker 07-01-2006 05:12 PM

Ring finger vs Index Finger Length

Hi
Does the length of your ring finger vs your index finger have any impact on your ability to learn how to fly RC Planes / Helicopters?? :?:

Any ideas/ what about the expert fliers you know is their ring finger longer then their index finger?

WHacker :D

igor_throw_the_switch 07-01-2006 07:20 PM

I guess it depends on how you measure the digits. If I hold my hand up with the fingers together, the ring finger is a bit longer than my index finger. I'm also a certified expert at the figure 9 maneuver :roll:

Brad

Argus 07-01-2006 07:59 PM

finger length

Whacker,

Are you asking this out of the blue, or did you see the article relating the relative finger length to the amount of testosterone a person has?

Wade

whacker 07-01-2006 08:57 PM

Fring index finger

Hi
I had seen a show recently where there was some unique test done and predictions were made on the outcome, based on the length of the ring finger with respect to the index finger..
There was a group of women asked to operate the hoe part of a backhoe to pickup a bucket by the bail... with the teeth on the hoe bucket, and one women in particular did quite well ....

She had longer ring fingers then index fingers.. and yes I believe it was also being suggested that there was some link to testosterone levels in human embryos???

Also, a race , 6 guys and quite accurate predictions made on the outcome...

I'm just curious if the relationship between what the eye sees, and how the hands reacts, could be determined in some way, by comparing ring finger to index finger length.