RCCanada - Canada Radio Controlled Hobby Forum

RCCanada - Canada Radio Controlled Hobby Forum (https://www.rccanada.ca/rccforum/index.php)
-   Multi Rotor Discussion (https://www.rccanada.ca/rccforum/forumdisplay.php?f=174)
-   -   RC Drone Options (https://www.rccanada.ca/rccforum/showthread.php?t=243473)

Drymr 06-08-2014 08:01 PM

RC Drone Options

Hi All.

I've been thinking about buying a quadcopter drone and attaching my FPV gear to it but there are so many options out there I don't know which one to go with. I'm looking for something either ready to go out of the box or something with minimal assembly required. I don't need it to be cheap but I'm not looking to spend thousands on it either. Stability control and gps are important to me as I will be using the drone to film videos (I make commercials for a living. I'm not planning to spy on people :)

Any suggestions as to which drone to go with?

bcsaltchucker 06-08-2014 10:07 PM

Re: RC Drone Options

DJi Phantom 2 is made for you. Ideally with the expensive gimbal and a Gopro3, and much much better with some kind of FPV on it. Countless amateur photographers using them - and I know some who are using them commercially for profit too (maybe not legally). I full kit ready to go flying maybe around $1200, plus the Gopro.

Just please please don't fly it over crowd or high until you take some serious time to learn everything you can about where airplanes fly. Also take time to research what commercial use regulations are all about before using it for any commercial purpose (ie you need a special permit from Transport Canada). And study up on the 'Naza flyaway' issue.