1/18th Scale Offroad Racing in Canada - RCCanada - Canada Radio Controlled Hobby Forum
RCCanada - Canada's Radio Control Hobby Forum
Offroad RC Discussion RC Offroad chat for truggies, buggies, short-course and more. Topics may include brands like Associated, Kyosho, Tamiya, Axial, Traxxas and more.

Closed Thread

Old 10-04-2007, 08:47 PM   #1
brettness37

Total Props: 0
1/18th Scale Offroad Racing in Canada

Remove this ad - become a site supporter!
Hey All

I'm new to the hobby, wondering what the scene in Canada is like for 1/18th scale off road. I've been following a bunch of sites in the UK where it seems there is a huge following for this class. Who races in this scale, and what are you racing (kit, hop ups ect.), and where (location, indoor/outdoor, dirt/carpet)?

thanks
Brett
brettness37 is offline   Quick reply to this message.

Sponsored Links - Subscribe to remove this ad.
Old 10-04-2007, 11:16 PM   #2
Sids Raceway
RCC Contributor

I am: Dino & Crew
# of RCs: 6

The RC18 (truck & buggy) and Vendetta (truck & buggy) seem to be the most popular.

There will be an off-road 18th scale class at the The Canadian Hobby Show Off Road Championships at the Toronto Hobby Show Nov 2,3,4, 2007. More info here

There will be more 18th scale racing at Sid's in 2008 with a new and exciting layout. www.sidsraceway.com

Niagara Indoor carpet racing on Sundays.

FastCats is running indoor off-road very soon as well. Check their web site for more details they may include an 18th scale class.
Sids Raceway is offline   Quick reply to this message.
Old 10-05-2007, 02:30 AM   #3
brettness37

Cool, thanks! Do you guys allow the Mini Inferno or Tamiya 1/16 scale stuff compete in these classes as well? And does anyone closer to the Rockies race/host?
brettness37 is offline   Quick reply to this message.

Old 10-05-2007, 10:46 AM   #4
Pipeous
RCC Pro Contributor