Impressions of a Mamba 4600 in a T4 - RCCanada - Canada Radio Controlled Hobby Forum
RCCanada - Canada's Radio Control Hobby Forum
Clubs, RC Tracks, Events & Bashing meets Radio Control Clubs in Canada Radio Control Offroad & Onroad Tracks. RC Car Races, Events & RC Bashing Chat

Closed Thread

Old 07-10-2007, 11:49 PM   #1
imported_superfly
RCC Contributor

I am: David Mandl

Total Props: 0
Impressions of a Mamba 4600 in a T4

Remove this ad - become a site supporter!
Well I got my T4 all mamba'd up with the 4600 system and took to the track today to check it all out...

First off the track was very very loose...looked like all the sand was broomed onto the track...was too lazy to brush off so i just ran on it like that.

I was geared 18/87 as per Martin Petre...3000 or 3500 nimh batts generic brand...Default settings on the Mamba

Let me say right off bat that i'm very glad that i bought the 4600. After just a few mins running i started to turn the thing down as it was just all over the place and i just couldnt put any power down...My tires didnt help as i was running worn out hpi bonz (cant find bowties anywhere so i practice with these)

I went to the highest punch control setting, meaning the weakest acceleration but the motor just starts super slow and you start pulling the trigger then it just hammers the middle power band too hard so that was quickly set back to the medium setting with a much better feel so i left it there on Medium Punch.

Start power was moved to Medium as well and that seemed to feel better for me.

Drag brake was tried at 10% but then put back to Disabled as that felt way better...

Then i turned the motor timing to the LOWEST setting...Yeah i know the 4600 to the lowest??? Anyways i really started to like the power feel..

At this point I played with the brake power but found that if i left the mamba at the default 50% brake then just used the Spektrum grip selector for brake adjust that worked perfectly ...