installing ESC with a BEC - RCCanada - Canada Radio Controlled Hobby Forum
RCCanada - Canada's Radio Control Hobby Forum
Electronics Discuss radios, chargers, etc...

Old 01-31-2012, 12:24 AM   #1
MADMX
RCC Noob

I am: Dale M

Total Props: 0
installing ESC with a BEC

Remove this ad - become a site supporter!
Hello guys I am a noob at installing new ESC with a BEC so i need your help .I was going to go with Castle Creations CCBEC, 10 Amp http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_...Adjustable-BEC and this ESC http://www.hobbypartz.com/07e07-proton-60a-opto.html if there is a better combo from one dealer or any dealer please let me know this is the first time I have had to bye and install these.I just got the Airfields 1400mm T28 and from what i have read the guys that are flying this RC said to change the stock 50a ESC and add a better ESC with a BEC .Also guys if theres a good Video or diagram on how to install these let me know please
MADMX is offline   Quick reply to this message.

Sponsored Links - Subscribe to remove this ad.
Old 01-31-2012, 12:48 AM   #2
waylander
RCC Supreme Contributor

I am: Chang P
Radio of choice:
JR 12X/DX3R
# of RCs: 50+

Total Props: 50
Re: installing ESC with a BEC

here you go.

http://www.castlecreations.com/products/ccbec.html#

See half way down and click on the wiring diagram for a larger version.
Snowcat: 1 Kyosho Blizzard (electric)
Snowmobiles: 2 x Polaris (toy grade), art attack electric
waylander is offline   Quick reply to this message.
Old 01-31-2012, 06:51 AM   #3
philipa_240sx
!!! CONFIRM YOUR ACCOUNT !!!

I am: Philip A

Total Props: 15

MADMX,

The ExceedRC Proton ESC you've chosen is one of my favorites. They are great for the price.

You can also buy your UBEC (UBEC=BEC) from Hobbypartz as well:

http://www.hobbypartz.com/ubec.html

And don't forget battery connectors!

Last edited by philipa_240sx; 01-31-2012 at 03:07 PM.
philipa_240sx is offline   Quick reply to this message.

Old 01-31-2012, 03:20 PM   #4
Cougar429