Tail wag Logictech 2100t - RCCanada - Canada Radio Controlled Hobby Forum
RCCanada - Canada's Radio Control Hobby Forum
General RC Heli Discussion Discuss general topics on rotary wing aircraft, including construction, Servo's, Gryo's and Stabilizer discussions. Heli Pro Shop

Old 05-15-2010, 07:22 PM   #1
Nogan
RCC Junior Contributor

I am: Matt G
Radio of choice:
DX7
# of RCs: 5

Total Props: 0
Talking Tail wag Logictech 2100t

Remove this ad - become a site supporter!
Hi gang,

So my heli developed this strange erratic tail wag/twitch. It seems to have started for no reason.

Gain is set very low, have tried mutiple gain settings. Gyro is setup well both mechanically and electronically. Holds great in lock mode.

It just seems to have this little twitch and I can't figure out for the life of me whats causing it??? Now I'm pretty new to all this stuff, but it was working fine a week ago.. and it hasn't been lawn darted yet

Here's a short clip of what it does you can really see it when the heli is nose in.

http://picasaweb.google.com/lh/photo...eat=directlink

Here's the specs;

Blade 400 stock motor,
CC Phoenix 25 ESC,
CC 10amp BEC,
HS65mg on the cyclic,
Logictech 2100t Gyro, Airtronics 94761 digital tail servo.

Thanks for the help

Sponsored Links - Subscribe to remove this ad.
Old 05-15-2010, 07:44 PM   #2
Cougar429
Level 3 Supporter
★ Site Supporter ★

I am: Gary L

Total Props: 101
Re: Tail wag Logictech 2100t

Check for belt slippage, drive or cog slippage on the T/R shaft and/or loose/binding tail pitch mech.

Another possibility would be pinion slippage on the motor shaft. May take a bit for it to warm up enough to happen. This usually occurs on press fit brass pinions with no set screw or flat ground on the shaft.

Are you running 72 or 2.4? Asking since the belt can generate a whopping amount of static. One thing you may want to test is to remove the main blades and spin up the heli, watching for any aberant behavior in any of the servos.