RC Airplane Magazine - RCCanada - Canada Radio Controlled Hobby Forum
RCCanada - Canada's Radio Control Hobby Forum
Beginners / Newbies Interested in getting in the hobby. Not sure where to start. Post your questions here and one of the RCCanada experts will be glad to help you out!

Old 10-29-2011, 04:14 PM   #1
Rossco
RCC Noob

I am: Ross H
Radio of choice:
DX7
# of RCs: 5

Total Props: 0
Question RC Airplane Magazine

Remove this ad - become a site supporter!
Just getting into the hobby.
What is the best magazine available?

Rossco
Rossco is offline   Quick reply to this message.

Sponsored Links - Subscribe to remove this ad.
Old 10-29-2011, 05:49 PM   #2
fsone
RCC Master Contributor

I am: Norm
Radio of choice:
Spektrum DX8/DX7
# of RCs: 18+

Total Props: 6
Re: RC Airplane Magazine

That depends Rossco on the individual.I have a subscription to both model airplane news and fly/rc.Both magazines are very good.There is also the sport flyer as well.But there are many more out there depending whether you are a jet jock,park flyer etc.The first 2 i have mentioned are my 1st choice picks.Happy searching.
Make Safety Priority #1
fsone is offline   Quick reply to this message.
Old 02-09-2012, 04:40 PM   #3
bhughes
RCC Supreme Contributor

I am: brodie h
Radio of choice:
Graupner mz 24
# of RCs: 6

Total Props: 17

Quote:
Originally Posted by fsone View Post
That depends Rossco on the individual.I have a subscription to both model airplane news and fly/rc.Both magazines are very good.There is also the sport flyer as well.But there are many more out there depending whether you are a jet jock,park flyer etc.The first 2 i have mentioned are my 1st choice picks.Happy searching.
i have subscriptions to both of these magazines and they are great lots of new prodruct reviews and buyers guides

Old 02-11-2012, 11:49 PM   #4
TLyttle
RCC Master Contributor

I am: Terry L

Total Props: 7