Newbie here - RCCanada - Canada Radio Controlled Hobby Forum
RCCanada - Canada's Radio Control Hobby Forum
General RC Heli Discussion Discuss general topics on rotary wing aircraft, including construction, Servo's, Gryo's and Stabilizer discussions. Heli Pro Shop

Closed Thread

Old 04-16-2009, 07:49 PM   #1
Tarl
RCC Noob

Total Props: 0
Newbie here

Remove this ad - become a site supporter!
Hi folks;
Just joined the site and I am anxiously awaiting the arrival of my first heli. I bought an upgraded e-flite Blade CP from another forum member. I'm 50 years old and am new to RC flight. I did own a couple of string controlled planes back in the 70s and I've built lots of models in my day. Between a good sim and the Blade I'm really looking forward to learning and being part of the community.
Tarl is offline   Quick reply to this message.

Sponsored Links - Subscribe to remove this ad.
Old 04-16-2009, 07:51 PM   #2
cassat
RCC Supreme Contributor

I am: Dave
Radio of choice:
Airtronics Aquila,Taranis,DX7
# of RCs: 12

Total Props: 11
Re: Newbie here

Your main concern will be with holding the tail steady. Best to have a spare battery as
the tail may unlock as your battery voltage wears down. The Blade 400 is a steadier
machine but you have to start somewhere.
Best to get a spare pack of feather shafts and set of spare blades

cheers

ps. where is Aerosmith, Ont? lots of rock n roll?

Last edited by cassat; 04-16-2009 at 08:14 PM.
cassat is offline   Quick reply to this message.
Old 04-16-2009, 09:09 PM   #3
Tarl
RCC Noob

Thanks for the tips......

Old 04-16-2009, 09:32 PM   #4
bobreib
RCC Senior Contributor

I am: Bob R.
Radio of choice:
FRSKY Taranis & Graupner MX-16

Total Props: 5

Have someone help you with a buddy box connected to your transmitter.
An experienced heli flier can help you with the setup of the transmitter and can save your heli from mistakes that you may make when you first start to fly.
bobreib is offline   Quick reply to this message.