Unionville turbo beaver 1/6 scale questions - RCCanada - Canada Radio Controlled Hobby Forum
RCCanada - Canada's Radio Control Hobby Forum
Float Planes Discuss float planes here...or any other aircraft that floats.

Closed Thread

Old 03-18-2005, 08:44 PM   #1
SDP

Total Props: 0
Unionville turbo beaver 1/6 scale questions

Remove this ad - become a site supporter!
Hi guys,"Who has built and flown this plane?" "What do you think of it's flying characteristic's?" Also "What size floats would this plane use?"
thanxs,
SDP is offline   Quick reply to this message.

Sponsored Links - Subscribe to remove this ad.
Old 03-19-2005, 05:51 AM   #2
Jollidude
RCC Expert Contributor

I am: Wayne J

I have the Turbo Beaver NIB, amd I have seen several fly. The guy who taught me how to fly has one on floats and he lets total newbie's fly it, it's that gentle. He says that you could use it to instruct new flyers, it flys like a big trainer. The wood quality of the Unionville kits is awesome and the build is not difficult, but it is an older design and not like the newer SIG and Great Planes kits where it seems all you need to do is add glue, shake the box and out pops a completed airplane! I have built the Unionville 6' Beaver on floats and the 6' Otter. You would want 40 - 44" floats for the big T Beaver, 44" would be exact scale. Don't get the ones from Unionville, they are light but too short and not very scale.

Cheers!

Jollidude
Jollidude is offline   Quick reply to this message.
Old 03-19-2005, 08:49 AM   #3
Bkind
RCC Contributor

I am: Brian C
Radio of choice:
Futaba

Total Props: 2