Throttle Servo for DL 50 Engine - RCCanada - Canada Radio Controlled Hobby Forum
RCCanada - Canada's Radio Control Hobby Forum
Large Engines Discuss Engines Used on Giant Scale Aircraft. Gas/Glow, as long as they're big!

Closed Thread

Old 06-20-2008, 05:06 PM   #1
HOMEFLYR
RCC Apprentice

I am: denis l
Radio of choice:
jr 9303
# of RCs: 7

Total Props: 0
Throttle Servo for DL 50 Engine

Remove this ad - become a site supporter!
Fella's....I need to determine what torque value is needed for a throttle servo on a DL 50 engine . Probaby most throttle servos are near the same torque value , but i've never ordered one for the throttle hook up before. I'm new to engine installations & this one is going into a 89" Carden Edition Yak 54....so i want to make sure i get it right the 1st time.

MAAC-78519
HOMEFLYR is offline   Quick reply to this message.

Sponsored Links - Subscribe to remove this ad.
Old 06-20-2008, 08:28 PM   #2
michel gravelle
RCC Supreme Contributor

I am: Michel G

Total Props: 12
Re: Throttle Servo for DL 50 Engine

Hi

Maybe , I can help.............First does youre throudle lever have tension on it ( or is it spring loaded ) Is the spring tension removeable ( sometimes it is only moved to the side to remove the tension ) This gives you an option . If you remove the tension , you need very little from the servo . If you use the lever with the tension , for sure you will need more powerfull servo . Most times the spring has a small hook on it that reaches back and holds the lever .closed .

One way or the other , a standerf servo is used , unless you are a very high performance guy .
Hope this helps

Michel
ARF P-51 40 TF-P51 Giant KIT
TopFite P-51 Giant ARF X 3
Hanger 9 SpitFire 60 ARF X2
TopFlite Elder-40 ( on the board )
Aero Works 540 T -60
The Ground came up and hit my plane
michel gravelle is offline   Quick reply to this message.
Old 06-20-2008, 08:46 PM   #3
luv2flyrc
RCC Supreme Contributor

I am: A. Nonymous

Total Props: 163