RCCanada - Canada's Radio Control Hobby Forum
On Road RC For nitro & electric on road rc racing

Old 12-27-2012, 08:58 AM   #1
BriX
RCC Noob

I am: rene

Total Props: 0
DRIFT car for a newbie...

Remove this ad - become a site supporter!
hi guys im new to this forum and im new to this kind of hobby too.. to make a story short, im looking to purchase a drift rc to start with.. any recommendation type, brand, shop ( for good price)... thanks in advance
BriX is offline   Quick reply to this message.

Sponsored Links - Subscribe to remove this ad.
Old 12-27-2012, 03:50 PM   #2
wparsons
RCC Master Contributor

I am: Will P
Radio of choice:
DX8
# of RCs: 15

Total Props: 1
Re: DRIFT car for a newbie...

I've got a Tamiya TT01 ED which works well, an I've heard good things about the HPI RTR drift cars as well.
Old 12-29-2012, 02:04 AM   #3
toefurkeybasher
RCC Noob

I am: Walter C.
Radio of choice:
futaba
# of RCs: 1

Talking Re: DRIFT car for a newbie...

am a newb to the rc drift world myself and just finalized a deal on a cheap used slightly upgraded TT-01e drifter rite from the classified section here on site. i did some research and for a cheaper upgradeable chassis for beginners that is easy to work on the tamiya brand was the way to go. I to was looking at the hpi E10 series drifters which is another shaft drive system but then again both tamiya and hpi have some seriously nice well supported belt drive drifters systems out there. the shaft drive systems that i found are cheaper in price then the belt drive systems but most of the info i found throughout my forums suggest the belt drive is better for constant steady delivery of power to the wheels. just some tidbits i found while researching the rc drift world. hope it helps ya out to decide and best of luck my friend!!!
toefurkeybasher is offline   Quick reply to this message.

Old 12-29-2012, 04:12 PM   #4
BriX
RCC Noob