Where to buy R/C gear in Canada? - RCCanada - Canada Radio Controlled Hobby Forum
RCCanada - Canada's Radio Control Hobby Forum
Beginners / Newbies Interested in getting in the hobby. Not sure where to start. Post your questions here and one of the RCCanada experts will be glad to help you out!

Closed Thread

Old 09-07-2005, 02:30 PM   #1
planebane

Total Props: 0
Where to buy R/C gear in Canada?

Remove this ad - become a site supporter!
Hi, this is my first post on rccanada, although I have been posting at rcgroups for a few weeks as well.

I don't have a local hobby shop (LHS) in my small Ontario town so I've been dealing with various hobby shops / suppliers in the U.S., Toronto and Saskatchewan.

I'm a newbie learning to fly in the local park and as such I'm interested in electric slow-fly stuff. I have had my ParkZone Slo-V for about a week and I love it but I want to upgrade to better batteries, props, motor, charger... etc... basically any gear I can reuse in my next plane because I know I'm going to get more involved in this hobby.

It seems that compared to the U.S. we just don't have much selection in Canada, and there is no online store that welcomes and caters to newbies.

You can get away with ordering small inexpensive items from the U.S. but for something like a charger (which I'm in the market for) I don't want to get hit with customs delays on top of 15% tax.

Any suggestions on places to buy mail/web order gear in Canada! I want to spend my money!
planebane is offline   Quick reply to this message.

Sponsored Links - Subscribe to remove this ad.
Old 09-07-2005, 02:54 PM   #2
CHEVPRO
RCC Contributor

I am: Todd N
Radio of choice:
Dx9
# of RCs: 12

Total Props: 4
RC STUFF

Check out Greathobbies.com or Hobbywholesale.com.
CHEVPRO is offline   Quick reply to this message.
Old 09-07-2005, 03:04 PM   #3
JimMcIntyre
RCC Supreme Contributor

I am: Jim McIntyre
Radio of choice:
JR/Spectrum
# of RCs: 999

Total Props: 1