RC headache intro/rant - RCCanada - Canada Radio Controlled Hobby Forum
RCCanada - Canada's Radio Control Hobby Forum
General RC Aircraft Discussion Discuss anything RC related

Old 05-18-2010, 03:31 AM   #1
RCC Noob

Total Props: 0
Red face RC headache intro/rant

Remove this ad - become a site supporter!
Hello, I'm brand new to this board here and new to flying (though not new to the RC world as I still do rc boating.) My name's Sparky and live in the Fraser Valley in B.C. I'm a university student, set to graduate this fall, and enjoy video games and animation as well.

I've been lurking here for about a month or so and thought I'd finally say hi and have a bit of a vent to. I currently have an RC headache. I came into the idea of flying with extremely good intentions. Father/Daughter bonding time. (I'll make note here that I am the daughter.) Is it sad that the last time I remember bonding with him was back in 94' when the Canucks were playing for the stanley cup? While we have some things we both like, they aren't exactly easy to bond over (different tastes in books and computer games, etc.) So I thought this was something we could do and learn together. Plus with him working in vancouver and me in university, our time is really split.