Oakville Heli Flying - RCCanada - Canada Radio Controlled Hobby Forum
RCCanada - Canada's Radio Control Hobby Forum
General RC Heli Discussion Discuss general topics on rotary wing aircraft, including construction, Servo's, Gryo's and Stabilizer discussions. Heli Pro Shop

Old 05-24-2010, 06:39 PM   #1
kennethw
RCC Noob

I am: Kenneth W

Total Props: 0
Oakville Heli Flying

Remove this ad - become a site supporter!
Hello, I'm brand new to Toronto and will be brand new to the Oakville area in a few months. I did a search, but not much came up.

I'm looking for information on where to fly both Electric and Nitro Helis in the Oakville area. Wrote to the Oakville Flying Club, but got ZERO response.

For now, I only managed to bring 2 of my electric heli's over, a 500-sized and a 600-sized, both FBL. I am actually more into scale with multi-blades mains and tails, but would like to learn some basic acrobatics. So far, I can only flip and roll.

Thanks for any information.

Ken
kennethw is offline   Quick reply to this message.

Sponsored Links - Subscribe to remove this ad.
Old 05-24-2010, 07:10 PM   #2
4stripes
RCC Supreme Contributor

I am: Flyboy 1 (Eric K)
Radio of choice:
CPDLC & Mind Control
# of RCs: 777

Total Props: 203
Smile Re: Oakville Heli Flying

The burlington club on king rd just north of QEW has a number of heli pilots. Heli's are "tolerated" and flown regularly.
Naturally the majority of members are "plankers". I fly both heli's and "planks". It's located just south of Bayview park (the dog park). Nice field with pavement and grass. Many times you will have the field to yourself. You can join the club(including MAAC) through Skycraft hobby on Plains rd in Burlington.

http://www.brcm.org/
Cheers Eric

There is also an active group of heli pilots near Toronto north of the 401 (don't know much more about them.

Last edited by 4stripes; 05-24-2010 at 07:12 PM.
4stripes is offline   Quick reply to this message.
Old 05-25-2010, 04:43 AM   #3
kwm