new to forum... - RCCanada - Canada Radio Controlled Hobby Forum
RCCanada - Canada's Radio Control Hobby Forum
General RC Heli Discussion Discuss general topics on rotary wing aircraft, including construction, Servo's, Gryo's and Stabilizer discussions. Heli Pro Shop

Old 08-25-2010, 01:08 AM   #1
RCC Noob

Total Props: 0
new to forum...

Remove this ad - become a site supporter!
hi - i'm new to rccanada, just got my first heli after using a sim for a while - hope i don't destroy it! thought i'd better network with some experienced pilots who may have some good advice before i bury my $$$

rOto-RoOter is offline   Quick reply to this message.

Sponsored Links - Subscribe to remove this ad.
Old 08-25-2010, 04:26 AM   #2
RCC Contributor
I am: Arthur F

Re: new to forum...

Welcome to RCCanada and to RC Heli.
Raptor 50 V2
MAAC 35808
sliderx is offline   Quick reply to this message.
Old 08-25-2010, 08:12 AM   #3
RCC Expert Contributor
I am: Joe Smith (I swear)
Radio of choice:
# of RCs: 10

Total Props: 11

Well then - from words of experience:

The sad truth is it doesn't matter how much networking you do - you're going to bury your nice shiney expensive new helicopter no matter what. It's just a matter of time.

Sounds bleak eh? Nah, just rebuild and keep going. You bought a sim and played with that first yeah? That means it'll probably be a little longer for you before you do

It happens to all of us sooner or later. Just be prepared. It's all part of this wonderful hobby. If it wasn't a challenge I'd have quit years ago.

The only real advice I have for you is find somebody local to look over your heli and give it a test hover before you go to town. There's a lot of black magic to setting up a heli properly, and no newbie can be expected to know everything right away. Getting it into the hands of someone experienced from the get-go can save you some money, time and effort.

Good luck!
uʍop ǝpısdn ʇı op sʎnƃ ılǝɥ