Trex 450 v2 tail problem - RCCanada - Canada Radio Controlled Hobby Forum
RCCanada - Canada's Radio Control Hobby Forum
General RC Heli Discussion Discuss general topics on rotary wing aircraft, including construction, Servo's, Gryo's and Stabilizer discussions. Heli Pro Shop

Old 09-02-2010, 12:18 AM   #1
RCC Apprentice
I am: Dima

Total Props: 0
Trex 450 v2 tail problem

Remove this ad - become a site supporter!
Hey guys, i can't seem to get my tail working properly since i got a new radio and tail servo. When I am hovering and doing some very light flying, the gyro holds fine, however when i give it a decent amount of throttle, the nose pulls left about 90 degrees almost instantaneously. I tried playing around with the gain however regardless of what i set it, it still does that same thing.

sorry if the description isn't so detailed, i'm still kind of new to this.

trex 450 V2
Spektrum DX7
Futaba GY401
Futaba 9257 for tail servo

if anyone has some advice for me, that would be great!

Last edited by revos5; 09-02-2010 at 12:20 AM.
revos5 is offline   Quick reply to this message.

Sponsored Links - Subscribe to remove this ad.
Old 09-02-2010, 12:40 AM   #2
RCC Senior Contributor
I am: Bob W
Radio of choice:
Spektrum DX18QQ

Total Props: 6
Re: Trex 450 v2 tail problem

Make sure your revo mixing in the transmitter is off or inhibited. I have this same setup and can check in the morning what my settings are.

pittsflyer111b is offline   Quick reply to this message.
Old 09-02-2010, 03:58 AM   #3
RCC Supreme Contributor
I am: jim w
Radio of choice:
# of RCs: 3

Total Props: 9

Sounds like it's not in heading hold mode. The radio is the place to start looking for problems with settings. Stupid question but is your gyro sensativity plugged in or is is possibly loose in it's place
bensidus197217 is offline   Quick reply to this message.
Old 09-02-2010, 07:40 AM   #4
RCC Apprentice
I am: Angelo F
Radio of choice:
# of RCs: 10

Total Props: 0