Puffy Lipo Question - RCCanada - Canada Radio Controlled Hobby Forum
RCCanada - Canada's Radio Control Hobby Forum
Electric RC Car and Truck Discussion Discuss electric RC vehicles

Old 04-27-2011, 08:48 PM   #1
RCC Apprentice
I am: Matt S

Total Props: 0
Puffy Lipo Question

Remove this ad - become a site supporter!
I just picked up a used 2wd slash and was playing with it over the weekend. With one of the lipos I ran it too long and drained all the power out of the battery. I was going to charge it today and see if I killed it or not, then I noticed that it was a little puffy compared to my 2 other lipos (same size & brand) I honestly did not notice if it was like that before I started running it or not. My first instinct after reading up is that I should just junk the battery and get another one, but I am not sure if a puffy battery is a puffy battery no matter how little it may be puffed.
I am new to electric and have been playing with nitro for the longest time so I am not 100% sure what I should do with it or if I should try charging it (I would charge it outside on my paved path in a fireproof bag that I have of course).
I'm looking for opinions from seasoned guys on what they would do.
RNUOVR is offline   Quick reply to this message.

Sponsored Links - Subscribe to remove this ad.
Old 04-28-2011, 07:30 AM   #2
RCC Senior Contributor
I am: David
Radio of choice:
Tactic TTX650
# of RCs: 12

Total Props: 4
Re: Puffy Lipo Question