Which kit should I pick? - RCCanada - Canada Radio Controlled Hobby Forum
RCCanada - Canada's Radio Control Hobby Forum
General RC Car & Truck discussion General Discussion about R/C topics

Old 06-19-2011, 04:22 PM   #1
RCC Noob
I am: Bin Son

Total Props: 0
Which kit should I pick?

Remove this ad - become a site supporter!
I'm new to this forum and I've never built an rc car before. I need some suggestions for some good electric RC cars that can drift and that I can drive on road and off road. I don't want to pay to much either, thanks.
Kill2fill is offline   Quick reply to this message.

Sponsored Links - Subscribe to remove this ad.
Old 06-22-2011, 12:11 PM   #2
Gary Maker
RCC Supreme Contributor
I am: Gary M.
Radio of choice:
Spektrum DX8
# of RCs: 7

Total Props: 9
Re: Which kit should I pick?

Originally Posted by Kill2fill View Post
I'm new to this forum and I've never built an rc car before. I need some suggestions for some good electric RC cars that can drift and that I can drive on road and off road. I don't want to pay to much either, thanks.
Good day my friend! If you've never built an RC Car/Truck from a kit, I would suggest you purchase an RTR package. Ready To Run. Comes with everything you need. Just charge and install the battery(s) and you're good to go. Checking things out, you'll see how everything goes together. Bashing around you're probably are going to break something from time to time and you'll soon learn what parts go where and how things relate to other part(s). Then for your next purchase get a kit!

Personally, I would suggest you purchase an off-road vehicle if you're looking for something all around to play with. These have larger wheels/tires and are built for greater ground clearance for off road. You can purchase street tires for it to run on road/pavement etc. Same for drifting! Get yourself a good set of drift tires/wheels for running on an indoor gym etc.