RCCanada - Canada's Radio Control Hobby Forum
Electric RC Car and Truck Discussion Discuss electric RC vehicles

Old 09-27-2011, 08:24 PM   #1
RCC Noob
I am: nolan sheardown
# of RCs: 1

Total Props: 0
Help on counter steering

Remove this ad - become a site supporter!
hey everyone i have a hpi spring 2 drift and i would like to know how to use counter steering, im new to rc cars and drifting, i just would like to know the parts i would need and any modifications i would have to do. thanks
nolan is offline   Quick reply to this message.

Sponsored Links - Subscribe to remove this ad.
Old 09-30-2011, 08:50 PM   #2
RCC Noob
I am: David L
Radio of choice:
# of RCs: 4

Total Props: 1
Re: Help on counter steering

If your new to rcs you probably want to hold off on the countersteer for awhile, It makes the car much harder to control and will probably leave you frustrated and giving up. Start off by getting real good at drifting your car the way it is. I would personally also lock both diffs but you might just want to start out with just the rear. There is a bunch of ways to do it some permanant some reversible, most are cheap unless you want to pay for the official diff locker part.

If your still hell bent on doing a countersteer mod then have at it.
heres a how to.
Daveo is offline   Quick reply to this message.
Old 10-03-2011, 07:08 PM   #3
RCC Master Contributor
I am: Will P
Radio of choice:
# of RCs: 15

Agreed, if you overdrive the rears it will never want to drive straight at all. IMO, pack the rear diff with too much grease to start. That'll all but totally lock it, and is 100% reversible.