My first RC car? - RCCanada - Canada Radio Controlled Hobby Forum
RCCanada - Canada's Radio Control Hobby Forum
Nitro RC Car and Truck Discussion Discuss nitro RC vehicles

Old 08-10-2012, 02:15 PM   #1
RCC Noob
I am: Alex K

Total Props: 0
My first RC car?

Remove this ad - become a site supporter!
Hey, I'm new to the RC community and I really want to get an RC car. Don't know much about RC, but what I definitely want is that it HAS to be nitro I think it just feels awesome to tune it and that its related to the internals of a real car (I do have experience tuning a real car). I also own a 20 year old Traxxas Nitro Hawk which my dad owns and it still runs perfectly. Secondly, its gotta be a monster truck! Really like what I've seen in bashing videos and the fact that I can ride it anywhere! When I do get into RC I may buy a buggy. So ya really need your expertise help on choosing my first RC car. Most people say to buy a cheap beginners car to start off but I don't really like that kind of idea. I was thinking of buying the HPI Savage X 4.6 but other suggestions would be great. Sorry for the long thread but thanks
akim is offline   Quick reply to this message.

Sponsored Links - Subscribe to remove this ad.
Old 08-10-2012, 02:50 PM   #2
Level 3 Supporter
★ Site Supporter ★
I am: Gordon
Radio of choice:
Spektrum DX9 BE, DX3R & DX3S
# of RCs: 30

Total Props: 3
Re: My first RC car?

The Savage X4.6 is a good MT to purchase. I started on a Savage X and still have and run it!

Good luck and have fun...

Enter the World of Ballroom Dance...
All for One, One for All...

RC: Nitro and Electric Helicopters, Planes, Cars, and Trucks; Non-RC: Ballroom Dance and Fencing!

MAAC 77725
Jiver is offline   Quick reply to this message.
Old 08-10-2012, 02:53 PM   #3
RCC Noob
I am: Kai M
Radio of choice:
Flysky GT3b
# of RCs: 5