74runner
RCC Junior Contributor

I am: kirk
Radio of choice:
DX7
# of RCs: 37

Total Props: 0
Good car/truck for this track?

Remove this ad - become a site supporter!
Hi all,I just wanted to know what would be the best car/truck all around to run on the track in the link I've posted below?
Please post a link to the Car/truck you think I should buy and list the reasons that it's your #1 choice for me. P.S I'm new to electric cars/trucks I have Nitro's but don't get much use out of them. I will need everything to get me up and going radio and all.Thank's

http://www.hotrodhobbies.ca/Hot_Rod_...e_Track.html#2

Sponsored Links - Subscribe to remove this ad.
Old 08-31-2012, 10:22 AM   #2
waylander
RCC Supreme Contributor

I am: Chang P
Radio of choice:
JR 12X/DX3R
# of RCs: 50+

Total Props: 50
Re: Good car/truck for this track?

Looks like an indoor carpet track set up for trucks, not cars, with all those jumps in there. Personally, I'd suggest you go visit the track on a race and/or practice day. Find out what classes they race and what the popular vehicles in those classes are.
Snowcat: 1 Kyosho Blizzard (electric)
Snowmobiles: 2 x Polaris (toy grade), art attack electric
waylander is offline   Quick reply to this message.
Old 08-31-2012, 10:32 AM   #3
Chester
RCC Junior Contributor

I am: Tim T
Radio of choice:
Spektrum DX3R Pro
# of RCs: 6

Total Props: 10

If you give us a little more information about what kind of truck you're interested in, we can steer you in the right direction. Popular classes are 4WD short course trucks, 2 and 4WD buggies.
Reptile S800 Sky Shadow
Chester is offline   Quick reply to this message.

Old 08-31-2012, 04:46 PM   #4
74runner
RCC Junior Contributor

Radio of choice:
DX7

I'd say 4WD short course, but that would depend on the cost to get started so 2 wheeled buggies might be a better option.I always wanted an RC10 truck back in the day but a truck like the traxxas slash would be cool