My Shogun 400 V2 - RCCanada - Canada Radio Controlled Hobby Forum
RCCanada - Canada's Radio Control Hobby Forum
General RC Heli Discussion Discuss general topics on rotary wing aircraft, including construction, Servo's, Gryo's and Stabilizer discussions. Heli Pro Shop

Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-01-2006, 06:38 PM   #1
RCC Senior Contributor
wedginator's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005

Feedback: 0 / 0%
Posts: 616
Total Props: 0
My Shogun 400 V2

       Remove this ad - become a site supporter!
I finally got all the parts to fly this baby. It's a smooth hover-er. No talk, more pics so here:

Spektrum Radio

Pixie Programmable ESC

Hitec HS-50 tail servo

Gettin' rid of this servo soon

Futaba GY-401 Gyro

Also getting rid of these servos

Spektrum Receiver

I got one question for those who run spektrum radios on their flying machines. Is it crutual to bind the radio? or can I just do without. Because the manual says, it's bound at the factory. However, I think I'm experiencing range loss at around 4 ft which is garbage for a heli. So should I rebind the system?
wedginator is offline   Quick reply to this message.

Sponsored Links - Subscribe to remove this ad.
Old 03-01-2006, 10:31 PM   #2
RCC Master Contributor
imported_rcguy's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004

Feedback: 0 / 0%
Posts: 1,290
Total Props: 0
I havent touched the bind... it was set at the factory from day one i guess...

maybe try and rebind yours to see if it helps?
Tamiya TRF501x
Tamiya TRF415MSX
Mugen MBX5R/Prospec
Axial SCX10
Hpi baja 5b
Tamiya Mini m03
26cc 70" phantom boat
imported_rcguy is offline   Quick reply to this message.
Old 03-02-2006, 07:40 AM   #3
RCC Expert Contributor
WeatherB's Avatar
I am: F.B.
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Toronto, Ontario

Feedback: 3 / 100%
Posts: 835
Total Props: 0
You need to rebind the unit after all the setup is done so the failsafes are correct.

Not sure about your crappy range. 4ft is horrible.
Jammin X1X-CR Factory Team
RB Hobby9

Go Team Nomadio!
WeatherB is offline   Quick reply to this message.
Old 03-04-2006, 05:36 PM   #4
RCC Senior Contributor
wedginator's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005

Feedback: 0 / 0%
Posts: 616
Total Props: 0
I figured it out... Well, Arden at A&J did. The transmitter was defective. Wouldn't go past 4 ft. So he swapped my defective one for a new one and it works perfect. Arden is a great guy. Super helpful.
wedginator is offline   Quick reply to this message.
Closed Thread

Quick Reply

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the RCCanada - Canada Radio Controlled Hobby Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

Member names may only be composed of alpha-numeric characters. (A-Z and 0-9)

!!ATTENTION ADVERTISERS!! If you intend on advertising anything on this forum, whatsoever, you are required to first contact us here . Additionally, we do NOT allow BUSINESS NAMES unless you are an Authorized Vendor. If you own a business, and want to do sales on this site via posting or private message, you will need to follow the rules. Shops, Stores, Distributors, Group Buys without being authorized will see your account terminated.
User Name:
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:
Your Name
Your first name and last initial is required if you plan on using the forum.
Which city & province you live in. This is mandatory for classified listings.
Radio of choice?
Which radio is your current favorite to use?
Number of RC Vehicles?
How many boats, cars, planes do you own?


Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
vBulletin Message

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:12 PM.

vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2016 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.