heli help pleez ! - RCCanada - Canada Radio Controlled Hobby Forum
RCCanada - Canada's Radio Control Hobby Forum
General RC Heli Discussion Discuss general topics on rotary wing aircraft, including construction, Servo's, Gryo's and Stabilizer discussions. Heli Pro Shop

Closed Thread
Old 11-18-2006, 10:08 AM   #1
RCC Expert Contributor

Total Props: 0
heli help pleez !

Remove this ad - become a site supporter!
hey guys.
i have a question that is really discouraging me. i baught the Walkera 22E at the hobbyshow (a Hornet clone i heard). I am a COMPLETE BEGINNER to the air. the chopper is still virgin to the 5ft height, lol.
my Q is: my chopper is not tuned properly, when it gets a bit of lift (on the ground still mostly) it starts to drift left/forward, and turn clockwise. i messed around with the trims alot, both ways, and im not getting anywhere. and once it gets off the ground it drifts the same way and then i try to correct, but its so touchy and rips the other way, and i correct and correct untill it crashes or i get scared and back off the throttle hoping to land strait. so what would i adjust on it to increase its stability and straitness ?

...also, where should i set the PLT and PIT knobs ?

...3rd, is the balance point for a heli suppose to be on the main rotor shaft ?

thanks alot ! , and im hope'n im not looking too much like a dumb- on this one. but i did mention i am a beginner to the air.
imported_gremlin_390 is offline   Quick reply to this message.

Sponsored Links - Subscribe to remove this ad.
Old 11-18-2006, 12:09 PM   #2
RCC Supreme Contributor

Just to answer the cg question. Yes it should be at the main rotor shaft, if you pick up the heli by the blades it should be parallel to the ground. As for adjusting the gyro I don't know, I'm still trying to set mine up..the trex is a big step up from the cx
imported_VEN is offline   Quick reply to this message.
Old 11-18-2006, 01:50 PM   #3
RCC Supreme Contributor