Need your help guys - RCCanada - Canada Radio Controlled Hobby Forum
RCCanada - Canada's Radio Control Hobby Forum
Offroad RC Discussion RC Offroad chat for truggies, buggies, short-course and more. Topics may include brands like Associated, Kyosho, Tamiya, Axial, Traxxas and more.

Closed Thread
Old 09-03-2007, 08:55 AM   #1
RCC Expert Contributor

Total Props: 0
Need your help guys

Remove this ad - become a site supporter!
Need your help guys, I dont have much experience with brushless systems, I have a mamba max 7700 system I was using in my crawler with a brushed motor. I use a Team Orion 3200 2S lipo in it and the run times are fantastic. I usually get bored before the battery dies.

Heres the scoop, I just bought a new stadium truck and took all brushless stuff out of the crawler to use in it, So I have the mamba max esc and the 7700kv brushless motor. In my trucks manual it says stock gearing is a 20t pinion and a 87t spur. So I hooked it all up set the system via the castle link and set my cut off voltage to 6 as recomended. I tried the truck out and it was too fast with the 20t so I dropped to a 17t. It is more controlable that way but it appears my run time is next to nothing!!! I had the battery fully charged when I started to make setting adjustments and I swear I didnt get a total of 5 minutes of run time on it.
Do you guys have any ideas as to what may be wrong? I saw a thread somewhere where someone had the 5500 system and they were running anywhere from a 15-17t pinion and it was OK for them, My motor temps were well within the guidelines as my temps were 105-135...I just thought I should be able to at the very least be able to get a 5 minute heat in!!!
SceneSplitter is offline   Quick reply to this message.

Sponsored Links - Subscribe to remove this ad.
Old 09-03-2007, 09:19 AM   #2
RCC Pro Contributor
I am: Earl A.

Total Props: 1