Spektrum SR3500 Micro Receiver - RCCanada - Canada Radio Controlled Hobby Forum
RCCanada - Canada's Radio Control Hobby Forum
General RC Car & Truck discussion General Discussion about R/C topics

Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-23-2007, 05:57 PM   #1
RCC Senior Contributor
Join Date: Jan 2006

Feedback: 0 / 0%
Posts: 552
Total Props: 0
Spektrum SR3500 Micro Receiver

       Remove this ad - become a site supporter!
Nothing broken here, but I do need some help...

I have asked 2 different hobby stores this question and of course I got 2 different answers....

Will the SR3500 micro receiver work with my DX3 (not DX3.0) transmitter ??? The Spektrum website says the SR3500 is backwards compatible, but what does that mean? The SR3500 is much smaller than the SR3000, which came with my radio.

MONKEY is offline   Quick reply to this message.

Sponsored Links - Subscribe to remove this ad.
Old 09-23-2007, 06:23 PM   #2
RCC Contributor
SensoryOverload's Avatar
I am: dmaindonnie
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Cambridge
# of RCs: 5

Feedback: 2 / 100%
Posts: 420
Total Props: 0
I've currently have 3 micro SR3500 and 1 Pro RX and have used them with a buddies DX2 and my own 3PK with no problems. Not sure if this helps. SO
"D" Main Donnie
08' Tamiya TCS R.O.Y.
Immersion RC Vortex/Pro 250
1/5 4wd MCD FT-RR5
SensoryOverload is offline   Quick reply to this message.
Old 09-23-2007, 08:02 PM   #3
RCC Pro Contributor
Join Date: Mar 2006

Feedback: 0 / 0%
Posts: 1,816
Total Props: 0
Yup me to.
I have both the micro and regular receivers and they work fine with the Spektrum:
MUSTGOFASTER is offline   Quick reply to this message.
Old 09-24-2007, 08:00 PM   #4
RCC Master Contributor
imported_offroader's Avatar
Join Date: May 2005

Feedback: 0 / 0%
Posts: 1,191
Total Props: 0
Yes, they should be compatible as they claim this on there web site.
imported_offroader is offline   Quick reply to this message.
Old 09-27-2007, 03:29 PM   #5
RCC Senior Contributor
Join Date: Jan 2006

Feedback: 0 / 0%
Posts: 552
Total Props: 0

I appreciate all the help. Thanks guys !
MONKEY is offline   Quick reply to this message.
Closed Thread

Quick Reply

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the RCCanada - Canada Radio Controlled Hobby Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

Member names may only be composed of alpha-numeric characters. (A-Z and 0-9)

!!ATTENTION ADVERTISERS!! If you intend on advertising anything on this forum, whatsoever, you are required to first contact us here . Additionally, we do NOT allow BUSINESS NAMES unless you are an Authorized Vendor. If you own a business, and want to do sales on this site via posting or private message, you will need to follow the rules. Shops, Stores, Distributors, Group Buys without being authorized will see your account terminated.
User Name:
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:
Your Name
Your first name and last initial is required if you plan on using the forum.
Which city & province you live in. This is mandatory for classified listings.
Radio of choice?
Which radio is your current favorite to use?
Number of RC Vehicles?
How many boats, cars, planes do you own?


Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
vBulletin Message

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:45 AM.

vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2016 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.