Old RELIC!!!!!!! - RCCanada - Canada Radio Controlled Hobby Forum
RCCanada - Canada's Radio Control Hobby Forum
Offroad RC Discussion RC Offroad chat for truggies, buggies, short-course and more. Topics may include brands like Associated, Kyosho, Tamiya, Axial, Traxxas and more.

Closed Thread
Old 03-16-2009, 06:20 PM   #1
RCC Noob

Total Props: 0
Old RELIC!!!!!!!

Remove this ad - become a site supporter!
I will start by saying Hi my names Adam, I am new to most of this R/C business,
And the forum.

Yesterday while having a couple beer in my buddy's garage we started playing around with an old( and I mean OLD) nitro buggy he had on his shelf.

We fired it up and it ran great. Long story short he sent it home with me.

So now I have a Kyosho Sandmaster ( I am assuming it's the MK2) anyhow it's a cool little buggy but it needs some work. nothing major though just some new rims and tires and I need to pick up a few things for it. Like Nitro obviously and some new glow plugs and an igniter. one thing i did notice though is that the rear wheels seem to wobble a little inside the rear hub, which I am hopeing is just a bearing issue. So I might be busy figuring some stuff out with that.
Anyhow it's my first nitro car. And If anyone has any decent pointers for getting started with this buggy I'd greatly appreciate it.
Oh it came with an old Airtronics controller aswell.

Would anyone be able to point me in the direction of a decent shop while I'm at it. I live in Aurora. I don't know if there are any in Newmarket or not, and all the ones I used to know about in Richmond Hill are gone now.

Thanks alot and sorry about the novel.
(and Yes I know I won't be able to find parts to easy for it, but I can make a lot of them myself If I have something to go by.)
Leterdangle is offline   Quick reply to this message.

Sponsored Links - Subscribe to remove this ad.
Old 03-16-2009, 07:05 PM   #2
RCC Contributor