Radio help, spektrum dx3.0 - RCCanada - Canada Radio Controlled Hobby Forum
RCCanada - Canada's Radio Control Hobby Forum
Offroad RC Discussion RC Offroad chat for truggies, buggies, short-course and more. Topics may include brands like Associated, Kyosho, Tamiya, Axial, Traxxas and more.

Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-03-2009, 07:47 PM   #1
RCC Noob
Join Date: May 2009

Feedback: 0 / 0%
Posts: 18
Total Props: 0
Radio help, spektrum dx3.0

       Remove this ad - become a site supporter!
Ok heres the scoop, last night i tried to put my old JrXR2I radio in my T4, got everything all hooked up and i had Zero throttle response, full l/r steering but no throttle. I figured hey its an older radio maybe something has gone sour. So i decide maybe its time to replace it. I look around and i find a Spektrum DX3.0 surface system. 4 model memory, and 2 receivers... great saves me buying another receiver right away. Fast forward to today, i get home and start installing the receivers, go through the binding procedure, and i have a problem...

The same problem as last night, except a bit worse, on my T4 i have left steering input and no throttle, on my slayer i have right steering (but only about half) and throttle but no brake.

I dont get it, i know its not a 3ch radio in a 2ch devise problem, but what could be causing the same symptom in 2 different machines??? Am i missing something? I reset the sidewinder to defaults in the T4 changed the receiver batteries in the Slayer, transmitter batteries are reading 11.7v Everything seems to be working except all the right responses when i give the Tx any input.

ANY help will be greatly appreciated this has me boggled completely!
imported_Cameron is offline   Quick reply to this message.

Sponsored Links - Subscribe to remove this ad.
Old 06-03-2009, 08:33 PM   #2
Dave Henry
Sprucewood Team Losi Racing - Team Captain
Dave Henry's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004

Feedback: 0 / 0%
Posts: 1,792
Total Props: 0
start by resetting the model memories in the transmitter, you may have accidently turned down an epa or something, resetting sets everything back to factory defaults
TLR, Horizon Hobby,Spektrum,Pinnacle Hobby,Dynamite,CRC,Nitrotec Engines,Michael Lambert Photography
special thanks to Mac for all your help over the years!
Dave Henry is offline   Quick reply to this message.
Old 06-03-2009, 08:54 PM   #3
RCC Noob
imported_8ightrc's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009

Feedback: 0 / 0%
Posts: 11
Total Props: 0
I had a similiar problem and it ended up being my esc. After doing what Dave said, try rebinding your esc to your transmitter, if you have that option. I'm sure it is one of those things that is simple and over looked.
imported_8ightrc is offline   Quick reply to this message.
Old 06-05-2009, 07:15 PM   #4
RCC Noob
Join Date: May 2009

Feedback: 0 / 0%
Posts: 18
Total Props: 0
Yeah im not sure what it was but i did the model reset and rebound them and they work just fine. Strange thing was all the epa's were at 100% like the manual said they should be at as far as "factory setting" is concerned. Works now and im happy too bad the diff in my T4 fried itself haha, oh well the Sc10 is a nice replacement.
imported_Cameron is offline   Quick reply to this message.
Closed Thread

Quick Reply

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the RCCanada - Canada Radio Controlled Hobby Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

Member names may only be composed of alpha-numeric characters. (A-Z and 0-9)

!!ATTENTION ADVERTISERS!! If you intend on advertising anything on this forum, whatsoever, you are required to first contact us here . Additionally, we do NOT allow BUSINESS NAMES unless you are an Authorized Vendor. If you own a business, and want to do sales on this site via posting or private message, you will need to follow the rules. Shops, Stores, Distributors, Group Buys without being authorized will see your account terminated.
User Name:
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:
Your Name
Your first name and last initial is required if you plan on using the forum.
Which city & province you live in. This is mandatory for classified listings.
Radio of choice?
Which radio is your current favorite to use?
Number of RC Vehicles?
How many boats, cars, planes do you own?


Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
vBulletin Message

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:20 AM.

vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2016 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.