hi new to BL what should i get for a blitz? - RCCanada - Canada Radio Controlled Hobby Forum
RCCanada - Canada's Radio Control Hobby Forum
Nitro, Gas, Lipo chat (RC Car & Truck) All things related to Nitro, Electric & Gas motors... Tuning, experiences, setups and more.

Old 02-10-2010, 01:23 AM   #1
RCC Noob

Total Props: 0
hi new to BL what should i get for a blitz?

Remove this ad - become a site supporter!
hi i'm new to BL's so i'm not sure what to look at or get .
i'm going to be getting a hpi Blitz in the next few weeks, and for this summer i would like to race at my rc club.
now they have a open 2wd sc truck class.
but funds are low after the i buy the blitz so what would be a good BL to buy do i go cheap or do i save my money and get a better one down the road.
can i just get Lipos first for the truck and see if i can get a used BL?
and what size of motor and Lipos to get ?
I'm lost any help would be great.

thank you.

imported_bigbear is offline   Quick reply to this message.

Sponsored Links - Subscribe to remove this ad.
Old 02-10-2010, 09:50 AM   #2
RCC Pro Contributor
I am: joe blow

i would suggest the mamba 4600 combo for your blitz... you should be good with any 2S (7.4 volt) lipo pack with 4000mah or more...
Abiye Birku
Tamiya TRF 801x | TRF 511x | TRF 201x
Abiye is offline   Quick reply to this message.
Old 02-10-2010, 04:26 PM   #3
thrash metal
RCC Supreme Contributor

re brushless for your blitz

i run the mamba 4600 kv combo in my blitz with thunder power 2s 5000mah lipos and it runs great.

plenty of power and the ease of setting up your motor and esc profiles makes the mamba a really good choice.
thrash metal is offline   Quick reply to this message.
Old 02-11-2010, 06:39 PM   #4
RCC Noob

what about the traxxas Slash 4x4 1/10 VXL Velineon 3s Brushless Motor and the Traxxas Slash 4x4 VXL-3s Speed Control Brushless ESC .
and what should i be looking to spend ?
is it posable to get a good BL motor and esc?