Truggy or Buggy....? - RCCanada - Canada Radio Controlled Hobby Forum
RCCanada - Canada's Radio Control Hobby Forum
Offroad RC Discussion RC Offroad chat for truggies, buggies, short-course and more. Topics may include brands like Associated, Kyosho, Tamiya, Axial, Traxxas and more.

Old 10-19-2010, 08:51 AM   #1
RCC Noob

Total Props: 0
Truggy or Buggy....?

Remove this ad - become a site supporter!
Hi, I'm quite new to Canada but been racing off and on since I was about 12(many many moons ago!).

I usually race 1/10 touring but have always wanted to get into Nitro or at least 1/8 scale.

My question is which is the better to drive?! I really love the looks of truggies but wonder if they'd be more clumsy to drive? What are the pros and cons?

I was looking at the Hot Bodies Truggy as i love building a kit and it looks a good machine for the money, also alot of the rtrs seem to need a few upgrades before they're race ready which make it more economical sense to build your own package. I'd like to be competitive but not break the bank as I'm not sure how many meetings I might get to in a season!

Thanks in advance
imported_stubaxle is offline   Quick reply to this message.

Sponsored Links - Subscribe to remove this ad.
Old 10-19-2010, 08:54 AM   #2
RCC Supreme Contributor

Truggy! Oh Ya!!!!
David McLean
Team Kyosho Canada
Mac is offline   Quick reply to this message.
Old 10-19-2010, 09:17 AM   #3
thrash metal
RCC Supreme Contributor

Buggy or truggy

I'll second macs ohhh yaaaa for truggy

I run a hot bodies truggy and I've found it to be a very durable and competitive machine

Lots of hop up parts are available but even stock out of the box its a good truggy
thrash metal is offline   Quick reply to this message.
Old 10-19-2010, 09:23 AM   #4