BigaOle 3D stabilizer set-up problem - RCCanada - Canada Radio Controlled Hobby Forum
RCCanada - Canada's Radio Control Hobby Forum
Electronics Discuss radios, chargers, etc...

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-25-2013, 02:22 AM   #1
RCC Noob
I am: Deton
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Ottawwa
Radio of choice:
# of RCs: 2

Feedback: 0 / 0%
Posts: 5
Total Props: 0
BigaOle 3D stabilizer set-up problem

       Remove this ad - become a site supporter!
Hello all,
I just got one 3G-A stabilizer(BigaOle from hobbypeople for my SBACH342,till now,everthing went well.But the only thing I don't like is when every time it switches to to AVCS mode,it needs calibrating.Is there any one know what's wrong?
Trex1 is offline   Quick reply to this message.

Sponsored Links - Subscribe to remove this ad.
Old 03-25-2013, 07:06 AM   #2
Level 3 Supporter
★ Site Supporter ★
cravenjw's Avatar
I am: John C
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Ontario
Radio of choice:
Jeti DS-16
# of RCs: 8

Feedback: 36 / 100%
Posts: 1,222
Total Props: 18
Re: BigaOle 3D stabilizer set-up problem

Don't know that unit, but every stabilizer, gryo, and or heli fly bar controller I have seen needs to be calibrated at power up. Usually you have to power it, with model in normal/up attitude and leave it still and vib free for couple seconds to measure the "zero" offset. All the mems gyros in these systems suffer drift and the also have large temp coefs. Hence the need for calibration each time.
cravenjw is offline   Quick reply to this message.

Quick Reply

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the RCCanada - Canada Radio Controlled Hobby Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

Member names may only be composed of alpha-numeric characters. (A-Z and 0-9)

!!ATTENTION ADVERTISERS!! If you intend on advertising anything on this forum, whatsoever, you are required to first contact us here . Additionally, we do NOT allow BUSINESS NAMES unless you are an Authorized Vendor. If you own a business, and want to do sales on this site via posting or private message, you will need to follow the rules. Shops, Stores, Distributors, Group Buys without being authorized will see your account terminated.
User Name:
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:
Your Name
Your first name and last initial is required if you plan on using the forum.
Which city & province you live in. This is mandatory for classified listings.
Radio of choice?
Which radio is your current favorite to use?
Number of RC Vehicles?
How many boats, cars, planes do you own?


Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
vBulletin Message

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Where to get 3G-A 3D stabilizer in Ottawwa? Trex1 Electronics 3 03-20-2013 10:32 PM
Robbe 3D Flight Stabilizer/ Heli Auto pilot. crazzyjoe Electronics 2 03-21-2011 01:29 PM
Problem with Futaba - Hitec set up! Spitball Electronics 6 02-09-2011 07:05 PM
Robbe 3D Flight Stabilizer/ Heli Auto pilot.***SOLD*** crazzyjoe FS - Helicopters & MultiRotors 3 01-24-2008 06:02 PM
Robbe 3D Flight Stabilizer/ $125.00 Heli Auto pilot.**SOLD** crazzyjoe FS - Electronics 2 01-24-2008 12:38 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:02 PM.

vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2016 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.