trex-450 clone help - RCCanada - Canada Radio Controlled Hobby Forum
RCCanada - Canada's Radio Control Hobby Forum
Electric RC Helis Discuss helicopters, setups and power systems for electric helicopters.

Old 02-25-2014, 07:38 PM   #1
RCC Noob
I am: Glen M
Radio of choice:
spektrum dx6i
# of RCs: 3

Total Props: 0
trex-450 clone help

Remove this ad - become a site supporter!
hey all, first post here hoping I can get some help. I have done a ton of reading and research but cant find exactly what I am looking for. I am new to rc heli's. I started off with a 3 ch heli worked my way up to the current set up I have. I bought this clone, and did a few upgrades along the way. I crashed it when I first got it, bent some things, exploded the blades. yada yada you know the story. since I have upgraded all the servos to metal gear servos, and put in a new main rotor head. everything is aluminum and carbon fiber now. spektrum transmitter, and receiver. I have the old training wheels on it and so on. anyway, after my last crash I put things in limbo for awhile waiting for parts and invested in phoenix rc sim, and spent about 6 months flying the sim. I have gotten pretty good at the sim. was a pretty clear day today, so I took the rc out, and gave it a go. things were going well, and I decided to try a few moves I learned in the sim........bad idea. hahaha. not to mention a good gust of wind picked up.