mcpx 2 problems please help! - RCCanada - Canada Radio Controlled Hobby Forum
RCCanada - Canada's Radio Control Hobby Forum
Electric RC Helis Discuss helicopters, setups and power systems for electric helicopters.

Old 01-03-2015, 05:51 PM   #1
RCC Noob
I am: Justin
# of RCs: 5

Total Props: 0
mcpx 2 problems please help!

Remove this ad - become a site supporter!
im fairly new to helis and this is my first cp helicopter and I seem to be having a problem. at first it kept cutting out after less than a minute of flight over and over again. I thought maybe that batteries were toast so I went out and bought 2 brand new ones. after putting them in it wouldn't even take off and is doing some funny things sometime the blue lights flashes off and on. please help!

Linnzer is offline   Quick reply to this message.

Sponsored Links - Subscribe to remove this ad.
Old 01-03-2015, 06:51 PM   #2
RCC Apprentice
I am: Pierre C
Radio of choice:
# of RCs: 10

Total Props: 2
Re: mcpx 2 problems please help!

Hi, there. Here are a few things that you could check, beyond a bad battery:

1. bad charger or connection (ie, good battery, but not being charged)
2. loose/broken battery connector or wire on the helicopter. this has happened to me once.
3. bad motor. this has happened to me twice over the past three years. The helicopter worked for about a minute, and i guess the motor needed too much current, causing the voltage to drop and the helicopter to cut out intermittently.