Super newbie from Toronto - RCCanada - Canada Radio Controlled Hobby Forum
RCCanada - Canada's Radio Control Hobby Forum
Beginners / Newbies Interested in getting in the hobby. Not sure where to start. Post your questions here and one of the RCCanada experts will be glad to help you out!

Old 07-17-2016, 08:57 AM   #1
Catchme
RCC Noob

I am: Andre

Total Props: 0
Super newbie from Toronto

Remove this ad - become a site supporter!
Hi everyone. New kid in the block here. I hope to learn as much as I can step by step.

Can anyone recommend good store for newbie like me? I need staff that also eager and have patient to show me the rope. I went to Advance Hobbies, and even though the store was super slow when I was there I did not feel that the guy was eager to show me around his store to shown different options. He just stayed behind the counter even though I told him that I have zero experience. His answers were very general and did not provide recommendation for me.

I live in North York so anything closer is always great. I am looking to get into anything that fly and trucks/buggies.

Thanks
Catchme is offline   Quick reply to this message.

Sponsored Links - Subscribe to remove this ad.
Old 07-17-2016, 01:07 PM   #2
tporter416
RCC Expert Contributor

I am: Tom P
Radio of choice:
Spektrum DX9
# of RCs: 11

Total Props: 5
Re: Super newbie from Toronto

Hobby Hobby is great, if you're looking to fly planes you will want to join Maac, www.maac.ca and a club for flying. Maac has a club listing so you can find something close. It will save you a fortune and increase the fun if you get some training at club, flying planes takes some practice to get up in the air...
Old 07-25-2016, 11:52 AM   #3
Catchme
RCC Noob