Great staff/store recommendation - RCCanada - Canada Radio Controlled Hobby Forum
RCCanada - Canada's Radio Control Hobby Forum
General RC Car & Truck discussion General Discussion about R/C topics

Old 07-17-2016, 08:59 AM   #1
Catchme
RCC Noob

I am: Andre

Total Props: 0
Great staff/store recommendation

Remove this ad - become a site supporter!
Can anyone recommend good store for newbie like me? I need staff that also eager and have patient to show me the rope. I went to Advance Hobbies, and even though the store was super slow when I was there I did not feel that the guy was eager to show me around his store to shown different options. He just stayed behind the counter even though I told him that I have zero experience. His answers were very general and did not provide recommendation for me.

I live in North York so anything closer is always great.

Thanks
Catchme is offline   Quick reply to this message.

Sponsored Links - Subscribe to remove this ad.
Old 07-17-2016, 09:44 AM   #2
ErevoDude
RCC Junior Contributor

I am: Jason A
Radio of choice:
flysky
# of RCs: 3

Re: Great staff/store recommendation

most people that go into a hobby shop know exactly what there after, that's probably what he is used to, good thing you joined this forum cause a forum is the best place for advise just ask in the category you need advise in and ime sure someone will help
ErevoDude is offline   Quick reply to this message.
Old 07-17-2016, 10:06 AM   #3
NDW
RCC Expert Contributor

I am: Nelson D
Radio of choice:
Spectrum
# of RCs: 2

Total Props: 4

Head over to great hobbies. Amazing staff, decent prices and they know there stuff. I've been there when complete newbies walked in showing interest in the hobby.... That made that person feel valued and only sold them what they needed and nothing hey didn't. Also gave them lots of valuable information.... They made sure the customer dealt with the most knowledgable staff in the area they expressed interest into...

D.