Hk 450 set up with futaba rx help?, TX t10cap - RCCanada - Canada Radio Controlled Hobby Forum
RCCanada - Canada's Radio Control Hobby Forum
General RC Heli Discussion Discuss general topics on rotary wing aircraft, including construction, Servo's, Gryo's and Stabilizer discussions. Heli Pro Shop

Old 10-09-2016, 01:18 AM   #1
Coltmart
RCC Noob

I am: Colton m
Radio of choice:
Futaba
# of RCs: 25

Total Props: 0
Hk 450 set up with futaba rx help?, TX t10cap

Remove this ad - become a site supporter!
Hi all. I am trying to set up my hk 450 heli and can't seem to figure out the wiring for a futaba rx! Had set up with fly sky but then was advised to change tx/rx for my heli and now I'm lost. Any help would be great as I'm new to heli's. I got some practice with 130x heli but those I did not have to set up to this extent. My tx is the futaba t10cap and on that note can't find a manual for my tx either. Thanks in advance!
Coltmart is offline   Quick reply to this message.

Sponsored Links - Subscribe to remove this ad.
Old 10-09-2016, 08:50 AM   #2
Cougar429
Level 3 Supporter
★ Site Supporter ★

I am: Gary L

Total Props: 30
Re: Hk 450 set up with futaba rx help?, TX t10cap

You can download the manual from Futaba here:

http://manuals.hobbico.com/fut/10c-2_4ghz-manual.pdf

It has the different swash types on Pg 15 along with channel assignments and the heli section starts on page 89.

WARNING: If possible, try to use a battery pack to power the Rx and flight system with the ESC unplugged from Ch 3. If not, at least remove the main and tail blades until you are ready to fly. Making an incorrect entry runs the risk of the motor spooling up and driving the rotors.

It can be extremely confusing at first, especially working with servo directions, as well as pitch curves and directions. Wish you were closer so could show this in person.