JR8103 setup help - RCCanada - Canada Radio Controlled Hobby Forum
RCCanada - Canada's Radio Control Hobby Forum
General RC Heli Discussion Discuss general topics on rotary wing aircraft, including construction, Servo's, Gryo's and Stabilizer discussions. Heli Pro Shop

Closed Thread
Old 02-10-2006, 09:59 PM   #1
RCC Apprentice

Total Props: 0
JR8103 setup help

Remove this ad - become a site supporter!
I just bought a used 8103 and could use some advice on setting it up so it works well with my heli(I previously used a Futaba Skysport6ch so I am totally new to PCM) . I've got a Hawk III with a TT36 engine, a CSM 180 gyro and JR811 digitals. I've flown micro-electric heli's and became pretty proficient at hovering and some basic circuits so I'm not a totally green flyer. What I need is some advice on how to setup the various radio functions . Is there anyone out there flying a similar radio/heli setup that is about the same skill level, and wouldn't mind sharing their setup with me. Or an experienced flyer who would be willing to walk me through the setup process. I think this heli is pretty much ready to fly, I just want to make sure the radio is setup right, the first time.

Spring is just around the corner and I can't wait to get flying. I've got a feeling that this is going to be a great year!!

copeland69 is offline   Quick reply to this message.

Sponsored Links - Subscribe to remove this ad.
Old 02-11-2006, 05:21 AM   #2
RCC Contributor
I am: Charlie G
Radio of choice:
JR 11X

What exactly do you need to know? The 8103 is a very user friendly radio, it won't take you long to figure it out (if you know anything at all about radios). Did you get the manual with it?
Charlie is offline   Quick reply to this message.
Old 02-11-2006, 08:55 AM   #3
RCC Contributor
I am: carlyle anderson