Second Heli - RCCanada - Canada Radio Controlled Hobby Forum
RCCanada - Canada's Radio Control Hobby Forum
General RC Heli Discussion Discuss general topics on rotary wing aircraft, including construction, Servo's, Gryo's and Stabilizer discussions. Heli Pro Shop

Closed Thread
Old 09-23-2006, 07:37 AM   #1
RCC Contributor
I am: Kevin L
Radio of choice:
Futaba 14SG
# of RCs: 7

Total Props: 1
Second Heli

Remove this ad - become a site supporter!
I started learning to fly a Blade CP a month ago and now that I can hover for a complete battery I am thinking about my next heli. I am thinking about one of the T-Rex models as I want to stay with electric for now. It is about an hour drive to the local field so nitro doesn't really interest me right now.
So my question is which of the Rex models should I be looking at? I don't want something that will be too touchy on the controls as I am still a newbie at this. Also should I stay with one that has direct to swash linkages like the CP has?
stikflyer is offline   Quick reply to this message.

Sponsored Links - Subscribe to remove this ad.
Old 09-23-2006, 09:08 AM   #2
Level 3 Supporter
★ Site Supporter ★
I am: Keith M

Total Props: 2
I currently have both the 450xl se and the 600. Both are exellant machines and fly well. The 450 is good if you want to fly indoors during the winter as well as outdoors. The 600 is good for outdoors only as it is the same size as a 50 size nitro. Either way you will need to have a minimum of three battries and a lipo charger if you want to have a good flying day due to the distance to the field. The 450 can be a little twitchy but you can calm it down and the 600 should fly hands free right off the bench. hope this helps you a little.
kwm is online now   Quick reply to this message.
Old 09-23-2006, 09:57 AM   #3
RCC Junior Contributor
I am: Nick P
Radio of choice:

Total Props: 0