radio setup question - Page 2 - RCCanada - Canada Radio Controlled Hobby Forum
RCCanada - Canada's Radio Control Hobby Forum
Fixed Wing Discuss fixed wing aircraft.

Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-18-2006, 11:37 PM   #11
RCC Master Contributor
g-manz35's Avatar
I am: George S
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Tisdale SK "Home of Brent Butt"
Radio of choice:
# of RCs: 10

Feedback: 4 / 100%
Posts: 1,106
Total Props: 2

       Remove this ad - become a site supporter!
Originally Posted by CP140
FWIW, the Airtronics RD6000/8000 series will transmit either shift. Each "memory" location stores the "shift" independently, so I can take one airplane with a Airtronics receiver and one with a Futaba receiver to the field on the same day and fly either one by simpy selecting the correct memory location.

As a previous post indicated, Hitec makes a receiver which changes shift with a jumper that plugs into the receiver like a servo lead.

I have an RD6000 and use a mix of Airtronics, Futaba and Hitec receivers with no problems.
Holy crap!!! I've had my RD6000 for two years now and I've sat by and watched futaba and Hitec receivers sell for cheap and I had no idea I could use them. If you too own one check page 24 of your manual.

I keep having the same mechanical problem. I've got a loose nut on the transmitter!

G-manz35 AKA. George St.Amant MAAC#75084
g-manz35 is offline   Quick reply to this message.

Sponsored Links - Subscribe to remove this ad.
Old 11-19-2006, 07:44 PM   #12
scaleguy's Avatar
I am: JimmyD
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Mississauga On, SE Zone
Radio of choice:
JETI Duplex DS-16
# of RCs: 6

Feedback: 30 / 100%
Posts: 13,956
Total Props: 16
The Airtronics Stylus will also allow you to use + or - shift FM Rx as well but you can ONLY use Airtronics PCM Rx if you want PCM and you even half to be carefull of he Rx model number for PCM as well.

I have to ask though... why not just stick with what you have? You have to remmber to switch the Tx ouput when you switch models as with the Stylus even if you stored a model as PCM but another one was + PPM you had to switch modes whenyou swich models.
Jim Daly
IMAC Sequence Committee Member
Your Friendly Neighborhood SouthEast Zone Director
MAAC #14323L IMAC #3678
scaleguy is offline   Quick reply to this message.
Old 11-20-2006, 09:09 AM   #13
RCC Junior Contributor
Frequentcrasher's Avatar
I am: Jeff M
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Saskatoon, SK

Feedback: 0 / 0%
Posts: 245
Total Props: 0

Hey Jim,
I have the RD8000 and it remembers which shift is programmed for the model. I run lots of different types of receivers in different shift: hitec/airtronics/JR/futaba/berg and gws. Never had to switch the shift after the first set-up. It's a very handy feature that leaned me towards Airtronics. As previously mentioned, PCM has to be an Airtronics rx.
Unknown airport with Cessna 150 circling overhead, identify yourself."
Frequentcrasher is offline   Quick reply to this message.
Closed Thread

Quick Reply

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the RCCanada - Canada Radio Controlled Hobby Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

Member names may only be composed of alpha-numeric characters. (A-Z and 0-9)

!!ATTENTION ADVERTISERS!! If you intend on advertising anything on this forum, whatsoever, you are required to first contact us here . Additionally, we do NOT allow BUSINESS NAMES unless you are an Authorized Vendor. If you own a business, and want to do sales on this site via posting or private message, you will need to follow the rules. Shops, Stores, Distributors, Group Buys without being authorized will see your account terminated.
User Name:
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:
Your Name
Your first name and last initial is required if you plan on using the forum.
Which city & province you live in. This is mandatory for classified listings.
Radio of choice?
Which radio is your current favorite to use?
Number of RC Vehicles?
How many boats, cars, planes do you own?


Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
vBulletin Message

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:01 PM.

vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2016 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.