Evo 12 Synhesized problem - Page 3 - RCCanada - Canada Radio Controlled Hobby Forum
RCCanada - Canada's Radio Control Hobby Forum
Electronics Discuss radios, chargers, etc...

Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-07-2007, 04:55 PM   #21
RCC Contributor
I am: Rick S
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Owen Sound Ontario

Feedback: 4 / 100%
Posts: 308
Total Props: 0

       Remove this ad - become a site supporter!
Originally Posted by Vulcan1
Thought I would post a couple of questions here then start a new thread.
I bought my 12 used and it has some aircraft programmed in. I would like to know if anybody has started from scratch on reprogramming one. I found the location for the original program and my patch cord seems to be working but wanted to check here before I download it into the radio.
The other question is on the the flight sim cable. I do not think I can make one as from what I have found there is a small board incorporated with it. If I purchase one is it compatible with other sims besides the FMS one.
Thanks, John
You could always save your programming then download the original program you found. If you don't like it switch back. I have not tried this myself but in theory is sounds good

As for the flight sim cable, you can check here http://www.multiplexusa.com/product_fs.htm
Dont expect it to work with out of the box versions of Aerofly or G3
All Electronic components contain SMOKE. Once you let the smoke out, they stop working
just_lkn is offline   Quick reply to this message.

Sponsored Links - Subscribe to remove this ad.
Old 01-08-2007, 02:03 PM   #22
RCC Supreme Contributor
I am: John Davidson
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Vulcan,Alberta
Radio of choice:
EVO(12), Futaba
# of RCs: ?

Feedback: 0 / 0%
Posts: 2,927
Total Props: 0
Have not had time to play since I posted this. I think the wife has a twisted bowel with a blockage. Its from her surgury a couple of years ago when I almost lost her.
I think I have saved the setup and will do it again in a separate folder to be safe. It is not that I don't like the setup but being new to me it is one way to see if I am on the right track trying to set it up and learn.
Thanks, John
John Davidson
Keep the shiny side up and the wheels down
Vulcan1 is offline   Quick reply to this message.
Closed Thread

Quick Reply

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the RCCanada - Canada Radio Controlled Hobby Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

Member names may only be composed of alpha-numeric characters. (A-Z and 0-9)

!!ATTENTION ADVERTISERS!! If you intend on advertising anything on this forum, whatsoever, you are required to first contact us here . Additionally, we do NOT allow BUSINESS NAMES unless you are an Authorized Vendor. If you own a business, and want to do sales on this site via posting or private message, you will need to follow the rules. Shops, Stores, Distributors, Group Buys without being authorized will see your account terminated.
User Name:
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:
Your Name
Your first name and last initial is required if you plan on using the forum.
Which city & province you live in. This is mandatory for classified listings.
Radio of choice?
Which radio is your current favorite to use?
Number of RC Vehicles?
How many boats, cars, planes do you own?


Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
vBulletin Message

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:00 AM.

vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2016 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.