New To Electric Planes - RCCanada - Canada Radio Controlled Hobby Forum
RCCanada - Canada's Radio Control Hobby Forum
General RC Aircraft Discussion Discuss anything RC related

Closed Thread
Old 01-27-2007, 03:55 PM   #1

Total Props: 0
New To Electric Planes

Remove this ad - become a site supporter!
Hello All
I am very new to Electric RC's and have a few concerns. I first purchased a Thunder Tiger Super Cub EP. I attempted many times to get off the ground and each time ended in a crash and repair. I decided to go to something bigger and decided on the Thunder Tiger OBL40 Electric and was wondering if anyone had any experience on this plane and what is thier feedback whether good or bad.

I have not attempted to fly this one and won't until I get more experience or training. Being in Nova Scotia this is limited.

burmese is offline   Quick reply to this message.

Sponsored Links - Subscribe to remove this ad.
Old 01-27-2007, 04:10 PM   #2
RCC Supreme Contributor
I am: Mike G
Radio of choice:
Futaba 9c
# of RCs: 14

Total Props: 15
Hi Chris doesn't matter if its electric glow or gas if you don't have experience it will CRASH why it could even happen with experience.I have lived where there has been no time or to far for someone to teach you (but try and find someone first) So my second suggestion is a flight simulator. The other problem I see is the cub in certain sizes are an excellent flyer for experienced pilot/ If electric it is try and find something with a flat bottom wing with lots of dihedral.
hifly2104 is offline   Quick reply to this message.
Old 01-27-2007, 04:10 PM   #3
RCC Supreme Contributor
I am: Mike G
Radio of choice:
Futaba 9c
# of RCs: 14

Total Props: 15
double post
hifly2104 is offline   Quick reply to this message.
Old 01-27-2007, 05:24 PM   #4
I am: Boolean21

Total Props: 56
Lone Wolf?

Pardon what may be a dumb question, but are you trying to learn on your own?