Futaba 3004 are enough? - RCCanada - Canada Radio Controlled Hobby Forum
RCCanada - Canada's Radio Control Hobby Forum
Electronics Discuss radios, chargers, etc...

Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-07-2007, 11:56 AM   #1
RCC Contributor
I am: Paul PB
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Vald'or, Québec

Feedback: 0 / 0%
Posts: 251
Total Props: 0
Futaba 3004 are enough?

       Remove this ad - become a site supporter!
Sorry guys , another question . I plan to buy this airplane an see if I could put a Zenoah 20cc EI on it . The thing is that I have many futaba 3004 servos(56 oz torque on 6V batt), but in the instructions of that plane , they suggest 72 oz torque. Is that a big problem if I use my 3004 ? Thanks ! http://www.greathobbies.com/producti..._id=SIGRC79ARF
So hard to make 3D but I love it !
sylo26 is offline   Quick reply to this message.

Sponsored Links - Subscribe to remove this ad.
Old 03-07-2007, 01:22 PM   #2
RCC Senior Contributor
I am: robert j
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: vernon bridge, pe

Feedback: 2 / 100%
Posts: 610
Total Props: 0
i have seen a 30 pound airplane flown with standard 148 servos. if the ailerons are huge ya prolly gonna strip them same on the rudder. the servos are not super tight on the bushings and have play. the play combined with low torgue, may not be able to hold position and a flutter can occur. one per elevator half will work. personally i wouldnt but then again depends how ya gonna fly it as well putting around yes wild full speed snaps spins etc absolouetly no it will eventually strip the gears or burn up the motor. the engine and airplane with taxes prolly gonna put ya in the 8-9 hundred range why risk it for the sake of another 130 or so bucks
volksman is offline   Quick reply to this message.
Old 03-07-2007, 05:56 PM   #3
RCC Supreme Contributor
rcpilot's Avatar
I am: Maqsood
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Sydney, Australia

Feedback: 29 / 100%
Posts: 2,328
Total Props: 0
That is a 3D plane, so, obviously you will be flying it as 3D. 3004's will not be sufficient.

Futaba 148 servos are alot better than the current 3004 models.
MAAC # 59977
IMAC # 4177

My Website http://home.ica.net/~ahmadm/
My Photo gallery http://www.maac.ca/mcgal/main.php?g2_itemId=16713
rcpilot is offline   Quick reply to this message.
Closed Thread

Quick Reply

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the RCCanada - Canada Radio Controlled Hobby Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

Member names may only be composed of alpha-numeric characters. (A-Z and 0-9)

!!ATTENTION ADVERTISERS!! If you intend on advertising anything on this forum, whatsoever, you are required to first contact us here . Additionally, we do NOT allow BUSINESS NAMES unless you are an Authorized Vendor. If you own a business, and want to do sales on this site via posting or private message, you will need to follow the rules. Shops, Stores, Distributors, Group Buys without being authorized will see your account terminated.
User Name:
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:
Your Name
Your first name and last initial is required if you plan on using the forum.
Which city & province you live in. This is mandatory for classified listings.
Radio of choice?
Which radio is your current favorite to use?
Number of RC Vehicles?
How many boats, cars, planes do you own?


Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
vBulletin Message

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:19 AM.

vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2016 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.