Looking for first electric heli - RCCanada - Canada Radio Controlled Hobby Forum
RCCanada - Canada's Radio Control Hobby Forum
Beginners / Newbies Interested in getting in the hobby. Not sure where to start. Post your questions here and one of the RCCanada experts will be glad to help you out!

Closed Thread
Old 03-12-2007, 10:31 PM   #1
RCC Noob
I am: Sebastien

Total Props: 0
Looking for first electric heli

Remove this ad - become a site supporter!
Hi guys,

I'm totally new to RC stuff never flown a plane never flown an heli before. I recently got my hands on a RealFlight sim and I've been trying to learn with it. My real question is What would you suggest as a first electric heli. You should know I live in a small house with no garage so an indoor like the Blade CX would be a little cramped in the house(I`m afraid I`ll break something). I`ve seen Radd`s school of flight and I`m prepared to go through with it, my problem is I have no indoor space for it.

Open to suggestions but would like to keep it on a low budget, to keep the lady happy and to make sure that it doesn`t cost to much to repair.

para_seb is offline   Quick reply to this message.

Sponsored Links - Subscribe to remove this ad.
Old 03-13-2007, 10:00 AM   #2
RCC Junior Contributor
I am: Al B

Read this thread. One of the guys posted some links that I found some excellent info in. It almost made me want to look at buying a heli.

Liquorice is offline   Quick reply to this message.
Old 03-13-2007, 12:37 PM   #3
RCC Noob
I am: Sebastien

Thanks for the reply, I had already looked at those links. I was looking for feedback/suggestions from members of this forum.

I've, since then, talk to some guys at the local hobby shop, they were suggesting a Blade CP pro. But from what I've seen from other posts it doesn't really qualify as a beginner's heli. What do you guysthink about that. They offer it new for around 325$ which I must say sounds good for my budget...