Need help with first build. - RCCanada - Canada Radio Controlled Hobby Forum
RCCanada - Canada's Radio Control Hobby Forum
Electric Flight Discuss Electric Flight in Canada

Closed Thread
Old 04-20-2007, 08:56 AM   #1
RCC Noob

Total Props: 0
Need help with first build.

Remove this ad - become a site supporter!
I'm interested in building a Quadraselle and a Baronette from Dare. (They sell them at Great Hobby

I think I've figured out everything I need except for the speed control.

They say a speed control between 2 and 6 amp.

The motor is a 8.6:1 GWS set (

with a 10 x 4.7 prop. They say to use a 150 mha 7 cell battery (I have a 750mha 7 cell battery, would that work? Or would it make the plane to heavy for that motor?

As for the speed control there is a 2 amp one but I don't think that would be high enought.

Any help on this would be greatly appreciated! This is my first build and I don't know much about anything!

P.S. I was also interested in the 1903 Wright Flyer but have no idea about the motors they are talking about any help on those would also be greatly appreciated!
Ho yah by the way..... I'm french!
So if you see any typos.......they are not typos, they are actual mistakes.
Feel free to point them out.
alparent is offline   Quick reply to this message.

Sponsored Links - Subscribe to remove this ad.
Old 04-20-2007, 11:23 AM   #2
RCC Pro Contributor
I am: Ted L

Total Props: 0