JR Glitch - RCCanada - Canada Radio Controlled Hobby Forum
RCCanada - Canada's Radio Control Hobby Forum
Electronics Discuss radios, chargers, etc...

Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-03-2007, 11:32 PM   #1
RCC Junior Contributor
I am: Wane T.
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Cold Lake, Alberta
# of RCs: Lot

Feedback: 2 / 100%
Posts: 109
Total Props: 0
JR Glitch

       Remove this ad - become a site supporter!
New plane, 4D-90, new Rx, JR-790, new servos,hitec5625on elev&ail, 5645 on rudder, dMy old JR PCM 10Sx. Radio works great on my other planes. The problem, One elevator half goes hard over or jitters when I select mid or high rate, works good on low rate, Range check good, If I colapse the antanea it is OK, hapennes with antanea out. If I touch the tip of the antanea with my hand( ground plane?) it works fine. Engine on or off no differance. 30 plus years and this one has me stumpped. Checked the batteries and OK, all wires run clean with no overlap, antanea in factory plastic ttube. I swithed the elevator servos at the receiver and the problem just changes sides( Aux 2 on rx)

Thanks guys

Pietenpol Aircamper (1-1 scale)
Raptor .60
Byrons Eagle,G-45
lots of everything else.
Pietdriver is offline   Quick reply to this message.

Sponsored Links - Subscribe to remove this ad.
Old 07-01-2007, 07:20 PM   #2
Caygeon Flyer
Level 2 Supporter
★ Site Supporter ★
Caygeon Flyer's Avatar
I am: Peter C
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Bobcaygeon, On

Feedback: 8 / 100%
Posts: 286
Total Props: 0
If it happens only when the transmitter is close to the plane, the transmitter may be "swamping" or "overloading" the receiver circuitry.

If this is the problem, it should stop when you back about 10 feet away from the aircraft.

Kawartha Lakes RC Flyers
Caygeon Flyer is offline   Quick reply to this message.
Old 07-01-2007, 07:35 PM   #3
RCC Contributor
I am: Ed P.
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Bluewater Ontario

Feedback: 1 / 100%
Posts: 347
Total Props: 0
Hitec Glitch?

If the problem moves to the other side when you change connections at the receiver, I would suggest removing the problem servo & installing a known good servo (preferably JR).
I club member had similar problems, removed 2 Hitec servos & installed 2 standard JR servos & the problem went away.
I have no explanation why, but I think it's worth a try just to find out.
Let us know what you find.
no such thing as too fast!
rcjetguy is offline   Quick reply to this message.
Old 07-01-2007, 09:44 PM   #4
Frank Klenk
Level 3 Supporter
★ Site Supporter ★
Frank Klenk's Avatar
I am: Frank Klenk
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Sunny Tillsonburg, Ontario (banana belt)
Radio of choice:
# of RCs: 2

Feedback: 37 / 100%
Posts: 3,830
Total Props: 17
Sounds like you have a bad extension, try another one.
Frank Klenk
MAAC 32001L
IMAC 3698
MECA 4762
Frank Klenk is offline   Quick reply to this message.
Old 07-01-2007, 10:10 PM   #5
RCC Supreme Contributor
I am: eric q
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Crawford Lake, Ontario
Radio of choice:
# of RCs: too

Feedback: 9 / 100%
Posts: 7,159
Total Props: 26
Check receiver battery voltage while you are testing it.
You may be drawing too much current and the voltage is dropping.
If this is the case you may need a new or larger capacity pack or thicker wires depending where the voltage drop is. (check the switch by plugging the rx pack directly in to the receiver)

It sounds like nothing is wrong with your servos or extensions as the problem stays with Aux2 rather than moving with the servo.

Can you move aileron control from Aux2 to Aux1? (I have Futaba, I would try this)

If the problem doesn't go away try another receiver xtal as well.

Gentlemen; this isn't voodoo, it's standard troubleshooting by elimination and parts swapping.
desiderantes meliorem patriam
To err is human, to moo is bovine
moo is offline   Quick reply to this message.
Old 07-02-2007, 01:10 AM   #6
RCC Junior Contributor
jkaz's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: grande priarie

Feedback: 0 / 0%
Posts: 214
Total Props: 0
may not be voodoo but sure can feel like it

anyway don't know about jr but my hitec eclipse 7 some of the switches also activate mixes so by flipping the switch is also activates a mix that may have prviously been programed for another purpose causing servo to match mix.....

shrug never know if it's gonna help but i'll throw my 2cents in
jkaz is offline   Quick reply to this message.
Closed Thread

Quick Reply

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the RCCanada - Canada Radio Controlled Hobby Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

Member names may only be composed of alpha-numeric characters. (A-Z and 0-9)

!!ATTENTION ADVERTISERS!! If you intend on advertising anything on this forum, whatsoever, you are required to first contact us here . Additionally, we do NOT allow BUSINESS NAMES unless you are an Authorized Vendor. If you own a business, and want to do sales on this site via posting or private message, you will need to follow the rules. Shops, Stores, Distributors, Group Buys without being authorized will see your account terminated.
User Name:
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:
Your Name
Your first name and last initial is required if you plan on using the forum.
Which city & province you live in. This is mandatory for classified listings.
Radio of choice?
Which radio is your current favorite to use?
Number of RC Vehicles?
How many boats, cars, planes do you own?


Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
vBulletin Message

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:33 AM.

vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2016 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.