GWS A-10 - RCCanada - Canada Radio Controlled Hobby Forum
RCCanada - Canada's Radio Control Hobby Forum
Electric Jets Discuss electric jets in Canada.

Closed Thread
Old 02-29-2008, 06:26 PM   #1
RCC Senior Contributor
I am: DM

Total Props: 3
GWS A-10

Remove this ad - become a site supporter!
I bought a GWS A-10 long ago but am now just getting around to finishing it up for the upcoming season. I am new to electric flight and I want to go with Li-Po's on this project. What would be an appropriate choice that would not fry my motors? I have a Hobbico Quick MKII charger. I read on Hobbicos website that they can do up to 3 cell Li-Po and Li-Ion. I also have no clue as to the type of electric speed control to put in it. I am not using the stock engines and fans I turfed those right away. I have an upgrade kit with fans, engines, and nacelles. The kit says on the package EDF-150 complete conversion kit. But that is all it says.

Famous last words, "Watch this!!".
Norm is offline   Quick reply to this message.

Sponsored Links - Subscribe to remove this ad.
Old 02-29-2008, 07:08 PM   #2
RCC Supreme Contributor
I am: eric q
Radio of choice:
# of RCs: too

Total Props: 26
Did you mean EDP150? as in propeller conversion from fan?

6 to 10.8 Volts, depending on the propeller used,

Spec sheet here

desiderantes meliorem patriam
To err is human, to moo is bovine
moo is offline   Quick reply to this message.
Old 02-29-2008, 07:23 PM   #3
RCC Senior Contributor
I am: DM

Total Props: 3

Nope mine was a kit with 6 blade ducted fans, new foam nacelles, and upgraded motors.
Famous last words, "Watch this!!".
Norm is offline   Quick reply to this message.
Old 03-01-2008, 06:26 AM   #4
I am: Boolean21

Total Props: 56
Getting back to your main question: what size li-poly packs do you need?