CX2 Drift - RCCanada - Canada Radio Controlled Hobby Forum
RCCanada - Canada's Radio Control Hobby Forum
General RC Heli Discussion Discuss general topics on rotary wing aircraft, including construction, Servo's, Gryo's and Stabilizer discussions. Heli Pro Shop

Closed Thread
Old 03-16-2008, 05:15 PM   #1
cdn beaver
RCC Noob

Total Props: 0
CX2 Drift

Remove this ad - become a site supporter!

I cant seem to get the nose of my new CX2 to stop drifting to the right in hover. I have adjusted the main motor proportional mix trimmer pot all the way counterclockwise, and I still need full trim and a small amount of left rudder input to keep the heli from rotating cockwise.

Im very very new at this (my second day) so I may be a complete retard and have missed something.

Any help is greatly appreciated.
cdn beaver is offline   Quick reply to this message.

Sponsored Links - Subscribe to remove this ad.
Old 03-16-2008, 06:18 PM   #2
I am: Boolean21

Total Props: 56
great little heli got my Gf one yesturday.
we havent had a problem like that with hers.
right out of the box with a stable hover.
you might want to take it back and exchange it.

sorry i couldnt help .

have fun and welcome to the money pit hobby.
PurgatorY is offline   Quick reply to this message.
Old 03-16-2008, 07:37 PM   #3
Steve Sanderson
RCC Junior Contributor
I am: Steve S

hi did you unplug and ajust and plug back in. the control will not adjust unless you unplug and reconect the battery.

I had the same problem with mine

Hope this helps

Steve Sanderson is offline   Quick reply to this message.
Old 03-16-2008, 09:27 PM   #4
cdn beaver
RCC Noob

Hello and thanks for the replies.

When I was adjusting the pot, I would unplug the battery, adjust and try again.

As for taking it back....the rear body is showing a few signs of use