what is the best to start on? - RCCanada - Canada Radio Controlled Hobby Forum
RCCanada - Canada's Radio Control Hobby Forum
Beginners / Newbies Interested in getting in the hobby. Not sure where to start. Post your questions here and one of the RCCanada experts will be glad to help you out!

Closed Thread
Old 06-29-2009, 10:57 PM   #1
RCC Noob

Total Props: 0
what is the best to start on?

Remove this ad - become a site supporter!
hi i am a brand new member and i was wondering what is the best plane to get started with i have no experience flying rc plane but i do own a lot of rc ground stuff, now i know thats not even close to the same but i am familiar with building and installing servos has i own 2 tamiya tiger tanks but ive been looking for a different thrill and i think flying is it.

I was thinking about getting a super cub would that be a smart choice ?

some of you will probably laugh but my goal would be to be able to handle flying edf military jets but im willing to do the grind to get there just need a push in the rigth direction thanks in advance for whoever got time to write on this thread

alexg03 is offline   Quick reply to this message.

Sponsored Links - Subscribe to remove this ad.
Old 06-30-2009, 12:22 AM   #2
RCC Master Contributor
I am: George S
Radio of choice:
# of RCs: 10

Total Props: 2
Re: what is the best to start on?