Kits on EBay, any experience? Any good? - RCCanada - Canada Radio Controlled Hobby Forum
RCCanada - Canada's Radio Control Hobby Forum
Beginners / Newbies Interested in getting in the hobby. Not sure where to start. Post your questions here and one of the RCCanada experts will be glad to help you out!

Old 06-09-2019, 07:26 PM   #1
fireguy976
RCC Noob

I am: KJ
Radio of choice:
Hoping for help on the tech stuff

Total Props: 0
Kits on EBay, any experience? Any good?

Remove this ad - become a site supporter!
Hi all,

I’m new to the RC plane hobby,,

But First let me say, I AM picking up a trainer airplane next week.

But, I love old WW I biplanes and building one is a huge goal of mine.

I figure it will take me about 6 months to complete, so I should have learned a bit from the trainer by then...

Anyhow to the question at hand,,, there are several eBay companies that either sell plans only, or other eBay sellers with stores that also sell New laser cut kits, some of which might no longer be produced by the original suppliers.

I could list the sellers but not sure if that is kosher..,,,

Reason I am looking at some of these, is the old WW1 models I like are not often sold by the usual store names or places like Balsa USA (and yes I understand they are not in business anymore)

Some of these sellers look really legit, but of course who wouldn’t want to look that way.

So hoping some people in this community have had enough experience to guide a young Padawon,, and you can be the Yoda to the rest of us.

Thanks in advance,

KJ
fireguy976 is offline   Quick reply to this message.

Sponsored Links - Subscribe to remove this ad.
Old 06-09-2019, 09:37 PM   #2
NDW
RCC Master Contributor

I am: Nelson D
Radio of choice:
Spectrum
# of RCs: 2

Total Props: 10
Re: Kits on EBay, any experience? Any good?